Term Dates

Start of Term Arrangements for Students – Sept 2018


Term Dates 2017-18

Autumn – Tuesday 4th September 2018 to Tuesday 18th December 2018

Half Term – Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring – Tuesday 8th January 2019 to Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term – Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Summer – Monday 29th April 2019 to Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Half Term – Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019


Key dates for Parents

Wednesday 19th September 2018 – Year 11 Information Evening

Thursday 20th September 2018 – Year 10 Information Evening

Thursday 27th September 2018 – Open Evening

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 – Year 11 Careers Event

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 – Year 11 College Transfer Evening

Thursday 4th October 2018 – Year 7 Information Evening

Tuesday 9th October 2018 – Year 9 Information Evening

Wednesday 10th October 2018 – Year 8 Information Evening

Thursday 18th October 2018 – Music Concert

Thursday 30th October 2018 – School Photographs

Friday 9th November 2018 – Year 11 Safe Drive Stay Alive

Tuesday 18th December 2018 – Last day of term (School closes at 12.30 pm for Christmas)

Tuesday 8th January 2019 – School reopens (at the usual time of 8.30 am)

Thursday 17th January 2019 – Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 31st January 2019 – Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 14th March 2019 – Year 9 Parents’/Options Evening

Thursday 21st March 2019 – Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 4th April 2019 – Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 18th June 2019 – Year 6 Information Evening

Wednesday 26th June 2019 – Year 6 Induction Day

Thursday 27th June 2019 – Year 11 Prom

Thursday 4th July 2019 – Brittons Best (provisional)

Thursday 11th July 2019 – Variety Show

Monday 22nd July 2019 – Sports Day


Inset Days for staff only

Friday 28th September 2018

Monday 7th January 2019